Well, in this case the packaging claims it is non-dairy so not only is the fact they left out milk a problem for folks with allergies there is no reason why the average person would assume it had dairy in it given the label you'll see below. Makes me wonder what else is wrong on the packaging. What do you think, Sisters and Brothers?
The powdered mix is packaged in a canister containing 12 oz.,with the product name AH!LASKA Organic Cocoa Non-Dairy Chocolate,12 oz, UPC# 7-60519-10028-7. One LOT# is affected: LOT# 3280 BEST BY APR/2015, which appears on the shipping case sticker and on the metal canister bottom. ONLY this Best By date is being recalled.
The product was distributed to retailers nationwide.
The recall was initiated when lab testing confirmed the presence of milk allergen in the finished product. While milk is not listed in the ingredients, the label does include the allergen advisory statement "Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, sesame, dairy, eggs, fish, and soy."
This action is being taken as a precaution. No illnesses have been reported to date for milk allergen in association with this product.
Consumers who have purchased the recalled product can return it to the place of purchase for a full refund. Consumer Contact: (209) 832-1704 OR firstname.lastname@example.org Consumers with questions can contact the company at phone number, Monday - Friday,Sam to 5pm PST.